Academic Advising

For general advising and for those students who are undecided in their major, transitioning into another major at NJIT, or who need additional support to graduate successfully and in a timely manner, please contact the Advising Success Center (ASC):

Fenster Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 260
Phone: (973) 596-5598
Email: asc@njit.edu

Department

Name

Email

Phone Number

Programs

         
Biological Sciences        
  Daniel Bunker

daniel.e.bunker@njit.edu

973-642-7537 Junior Year Students (last names M-Z)
  Jorge Golowasch

jorge.p.golowasch@njit.edu

973-596-8444 PhD students
  Gal Haspel

gal.haspel@njit.edu

973-596-8198 Masters' students
  Karen Roach

karen.roach@njit.edu

973-596-5612

All Accelerated MD, DMD, OD, DPT, PA, Senior Year Students, Transfer Students

  Gareth Russell

gareth.j.russell@njit.edu

973-596-6412 Junior Year Students (last names A-L)
         
Chemistry and Environmental Science        
  Roumiana Petrova

roumiana.s.petrova@njit.edu

973-596-4076 UG Chemistry Majors
         
History        
  Maureen O'Rourke history@njit.edu 973-596-3284 History Major, Law, Technology and Culture Major, Dual Major LTC & Biology, Dual Major LTC and Chemistry, Dual Major LTC and Physics, History Minor, Student Inquiries
  Dr. Alison Leftovitz alison.lefkovitz@njit.edu 973-596-3292 Law, Technology and Culture Major, Legal Studies Minor, Dual Major LTC & Biology, Dual Major LTC and Chemistry, Dual Major LTC and Physics 
         
Humanities        
  Dr. Christopher Funkhouser funkhouser@njit.edu 973-596-6335 Communication and Media Major, Communication Minor, Electronic Creative Writing Minor
  Michael Tress tress@njit.edu 973-596-5609 Science, Technology, and Society Major
  Dr. Maurie Cohen mcohen@njit.edu 973-596-5281 Environmental and Sustainability Studies Minor, Science, Technology and Society Minor 
  Michele Rittenhouse rittenhouse@njit.edu 973-596-3457 Theatre Arts and Technology Drama/Theatre Minor
  Dr. Nancy Steffen-Fluhr nancy.l.steffen@njit.edu 973-596-3295 Global Studies Minor, Technology and Gender Diversity Minor
  Dr. Jon Curley  jonathan.r.curley@njit.edu 973-596-8549 Literature Minor
  Dr. Eric Katz eric.m.katz@njit.edu 973-596-3270 Philosophy Minor
         
Mathematical Sciences         
         
  Undergraduate Advisors      
  Bruce G. Bukiet bukiet@njit.edu 973-596-8392 All New Math Majors
  David Horntrop horntrop@njit.edu 973-642-4261 Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology & Computational Science
  Peter G. Petropoulos peterp@njit.edu 973-596-5626 Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology & Computational Science
  Yuan-Nan Young yyoung@njit.edu 973-642-7034 Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology & Computational Science
  Sunil K. Dhar dhar@njit.edu 973-596-3488 Applied Statistics
  Karen D. Rappaport kdrappaport@gmail.com 973-642-4787 Mathematics of Finance & Actuarial Science
  Brittany Froese bdfroese@njit.edu 973-596-5464 Math Minor
  Shidong Jiang shidong.jiang@njit.edu 973-596-3141 Math Minor
  Catalin Turc catalin.c.turc@njit.edu 973-596-5327 Math Minor
         
  Graduate Advisors      
  Linda J. Cummings linda.cummings@njit.edu 973-596-5479 PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Lou Kondic kondic@njit.edu 973-596-2996 PhD in Applied Mathematics
  Sunil K. Dhar sunil.k.dhar@njit.edu 973-642-3488 PhD in applied Statistics
  Richard Moore richard.o.moore@njit.edu 973-596-5557 M.S. in Applied Math
  Wenge Guo wenge.guo@njit.edu 973-596-3498 M.S. in Applied Statistics 
  Ji Meng Loh ji.m.loh@njit.edu 973-596-2949 M.S. in Applied Statistics
  Sundar Subramanian sundars@njit.edu 973-642-4496 M.S. in Biostatistics 
  Andrew Pole andrew.pole@njit.edu 973-642-4097 M.S. in Mathematical & Computational Finance
         
Physics         
  Tao Zhou taozhou@njit.edu 973-642-4931 UG First Year Students Advisor, Optical Science and Engineerings (OPSE) Program
  Andrew Gerrard andrew.j.gerrard@njit.edu 973-596-3360 UG Academic Supervisor, Astronomy (Astrophysics) Concentration
  Camelia Prodan camelia.prodan@njit.edu 973-596-5456 UG Biophysics & Physics Minor
  Ken Ahn kenahn@njit.edu 973-596-5227 UG Dual Major
  Haimin Wang haimin.wang@njit.edu 973-596-5781 Graduate APPH Program
 

Andrei Sirenko

andrei.sirenko@njit.edu 973-596-5342 Graduate MTSE Program